AYLC alumni serve country as public officials

Alumni of the Ayala Young Leaders Congress (AYLC) continue to spread the value of servant leadership as they take on bigger leadership roles this year after being elected into public office during the May 2013 midterm elections.

A little over a year after her AYLC experience, Ihna Santos of AYLC 2012 now serves as municipal councilor of Hagonoy, Bulacan.

In addition, several alumni now serve as municipal councilors in various towns of Iloilo. These are Kenneth Gersabalino (AYLC 2007) in Guimbal, Iloilo; Jose Trasporto (AYLC 2005) of Tigbuan, Iloilo; and Joe Abad Lazaro (AYLC 2010) of San Joaquin, Iloilo.

AYLC 2002 alumna Maria Concepcion Hernandez of AYLC 2002, meanwhile, was reelected city councilor of Lipa City, Batangas. At the same time, Aileen Grace Arriola-Montalbo of AYLC 2000 is now serving Batangas City as city councilor.

Emmeline Aglipay of AYLC 2001 is now on her second term as representative of the Democratic Independent Workers’ Association (DIWA) partylist, after securing one seat in congress.

This post has 2 Simple Fields-fields attached. Show fields.